Restaurants Reviews in Antrim

Submit a Review

Cosmo restaurant

R5 Victoria Square, Belfast

View on Map



4 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

Reviewed 09th July 2018 (visited 8 July 2018)

This was our second visit to Cosmo. Celebrating a family event and the 3rd member of our party had not been before. The food is very nice, lots of variety and international favourites. The only issue I have with this restaurant is that the food areas are not checked very often and hence the serving spoons and tongs tend to get very grubby while so many people are using them, We were dining at 12.45 and there were not too many people so the staff could have been more attentive to the food areas. AS it is an "Eat all you like" restaurant it suits all types of diners and accommodates well behaved children.

The Everest Nepalese and Indian Restaura...

79 Saintfield Road | Newtownbreda, Belfa...

View on Map



1 review

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Nepalese

Reviewed 31st December 2017 (visited 29 December 2017)

****Do not eat here if you like authentic Asian food. *****\n\nI came here for a nice treat for my self and I was terribly treated.\n\nIt was 9 in the evening and I went in for a table for 1.\nIt was not really that busy. There were plenty of tables left. I had to wait 15 mins to be seated. \n\nAs I went in I noticed a wheelchair out side in the pouring rain.\nHaving a disabled friend I decided to bring it inside to which I was told by staff to put back out.\n\nI then observed the disabled gent and his female companion leaving the building in a struggle. It was uncomfortable to observe knowing he was going to have to sit in a soaked wheelchair as they made their way home.\n\nI was finally sat down at the table. The cutlery was of good quality and clean. I believed this was going to be very nice.\n\nAgain I had to wait a futher 25 mins before my order was taken. Waiting staff just walking passed me doing well.....not very much. \nThis did start to become a little anoying at this point.\n\nFinally the order was taken. When I go to a Indian type restaurant for the first time I go with something they can not really get wrong. This is to check out if they understand how to cook athentic Indian food. Then I will try something more adventurous the next time I go. So I chose a chicken tika dish with green chilli\'s. Make it spicey please.\n\nThe Popperdoms came out after another long wait. They were broken up so I feared maybe these could be what others leave behind. They were very soft to. \n\nI was so excited when the meal came. It looked really nice. I was now starving at this point.\nThe Tika was bright orangey Red but to my disappointment I could see no green chilli\'s just a chopped up green pepper. \n\nThen the big moment.....the taste. Omg. I have never been so disappointed before in a restaurant. This Tika without the rice was €15.99. \n\nIt was bland. The only way I can discribe it was.....Heinz cream of tomato soup with chicken thrown in with green peppers.\nThere was no hint of herbs and spices. Just some ground pepper also added.\n\nIt was flat in taste and all I could think of was soup. The waitress came over and I explained quietly to her that the meal was very bland and not up to what I would call restaurant standard. \n\nAgain I was awkwardly left at my table for a futher 10 mins and no one came to talk to me about the meal.\n\nI proceeded at this point uncomfortabley to the counter where other people having their meal were looking at me in sheer disgrace...how dare I say I do not like the meal. \"We are all sitting here also chewing on bland food but it is only polite to continue to do so and lie and say it\'s great when asked. Where are your mannors\".\n\nSo I explained to a very angry man that I do not belive my meal was to a decent standard. I will of cause pay for my drink but not the food as I only had 2 mouth fulls.\n\nHe snatched my €50 note out of my hand and threw the change back to me.\n\nI could not belive it. €25.60. He had charged me for the whole meal.\n\nThis was a horrible way to be treated. I explained to him I eat athentic Indian food alot. I love to cook this kind of food at home. I understand that it\'s like a wine.\n\nHis reply was we sell this all time no complaints good bye.\n\nI ask him to just try it him self and he refused and told me to get out.\n\nDo not eat here if you like authentic Asian food. \n\nI was left so cross and angry and in tears by this whole experience.\nIt was technicaly theft because I did not ask him to take for the meal I did not touch.\n\nI have never before been talked to or treated in such way. I complained in a quite calm and polite manner. I was not drunk or been drinking. I do not expect to be spoken to in such a manner. In future please listen to customer complaints and work upon the constructive criticism given to give a better service. \n\nAnd please stop making curry\'s using a soup as a Base. \n\nDaisy

Mumbai 27 restaurant

27 Talbot Street, Cathedral Quarter , Be...

View on Map



6 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

Reviewed 02nd November 2017 (visited 1 November 2017)

Fantastic lunch (2 course for £9) which was incredible value especially when sea bass is on the menu! Service friendly and professional and very comfortable and pleasant surroundings. Will definitely return.

Milanos restaurant

Thomas Street,, Ballymena

View on Map



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

Reviewed 30th October 2017 (visited 30 October 2017)

We went to Milanos today. The ground floor tables were filled so we ate upstairs .the young man who served us was very pleasent. We both had tortilla wrap.I had pulled pork and my husband had the lamb. Both of the dishes were very tasty, with side salad,chips and dip.We were both full when we had finished. We would definately come here again

Cafe Vaudeville restaurant

25 Arthur Street, Belfast

View on Map



4 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Cafe

Reviewed 14th June 2017 (visited 12 June 2017)

CLOSED feb 2017

Olio Restaurant

17 Brunswick Street, Belfast

View on Map



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

Reviewed 11th May 2017 (visited 10 May 2017)

Lovely food, quality service and very pleasant staff. Loved our pre-theatre meal.

Salt Bistro restaurant

Saint Anne's Square, Belfast, BT1 2LR, B...

View on Map



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Seafood

Reviewed 20th January 2017 (visited 19 January 2017)

Very Good food Very Good Service

James Street South restaurant

21 James Street South, Belfast

View on Map



11 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

Reviewed 06th November 2016 (visited 5 November 2016)

Great service,tasty food.We will go back again.

Temple restaurant

62 Andersonstown Road, Belfast

View on Map



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Asian

Reviewed 30th October 2016 (visited 30 October 2016)

The temple has fantastic customer care . They are very attentive especially with disabilities . The food is great and very reasonably priced . I would recommend this to anyone. 5 star

The Barking Dog restaurant

35 Malone Road,, Belfast

View on Map



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Bistro

Reviewed 27th July 2016 (visited 24 July 2016)

This is lovely restaurant with a personal touch. It was very relaxed atmosphere. Each course was well presented and we were not disappointed with any course. A lovely touch was that the bar tender dropped down the ingredients for da cocktail that was being drank at the table.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5372 ]